My photography is much more about you and your connections with each other than me, but just so you know who you’re working with, here’s some info about me!

I grew up in northern IL and graduated college in 2002 with a bachelor’s in business management. Went back to school in 2004 to get a BSN (nursing degree) and met my husband, who was finishing up a degree in Electrical Engineering and Physics. He commissioned into the Air Force in 2005, I quit pursuing my BSN and followed him from WI to FL, where we lived near 2 bases while he did the first parts of pilot training. We got married in 2006, moved to OK in 2007 for the next phase of pilot training and lived there for 2 years, got pregnant with our first kiddo, moved in AZ when I was 34 weeks pregnant and had our first baby in 2009, 2 weeks before my husband flew the F-16 solo for the first time. Then we moved to Italy and had our second baby in 2011. Then we moved back to AZ, and had our third baby in 2015 and then moved to CA and had our fourth baby in 2016. In other words, we have a bunch of kids and we’ve lived all over creation. We settled here in NY at the end of 2017 and I am never leaving this amazing state.

I feel as though a lot of people get involved in photography because they are creatives and love the picture taking part of this job. I am kind of the opposite of that where my background is in business and photography is the business I chose. Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE taking photos, but I am also a business owner. Photography isn’t just a hobby I do on the side, this is my full time job that I absolutely love. I also study quite a bit to learn new shooting and editing techniques and am constantly doing continuing education to improve my photography and my business. My clients, who often turn into friends, mean the world to me and client safety (newborns) and satisfaction is my number one goal.

On a more personal note, I’ve been married for almost 14 years now to my amazing husband. My kids are 10,8, 4 and 3 and we have 2 English Cream Golden Retrievers and 2 cats. My house is usually loud and chaotic (and messy), but we are happy and healthy. We love to get out and explore the amazing area we live in and travel when our time, energy and bank account allows and we love to go camping. I LOVE the seasons here in NY as they are a real treat after living in deserts for 5 years! My favorite thing to do is sit by the fireplace with a cup of hot cocoa and watch TV while working on my crocheting. I love to write (and receive) real, hand-written letters and when I had more free time I would write many letters a month. I try to play volleyball 1-2 times a week, and although I’m getting better, I’m still not very good. I also like volunteering at my kids amazing schools when I have time off.

I look forward to working with all of my returning families in 2020 and building relationships with new clients as well!